My latest piece on the wheel

The latest work I have attempted on the wheel. It’s been about a week since. One of the struggles I have, that comes with anxiety and depression. I have periods I can’t find the energy/drive to do anything.

Last night I was painting and clear glazing several pieces I have done over past few weeks, plus also some of the last I fired, that need glazed as I found the mason stains colors just do not seem to be correct when applied as colored slip and no glaze.

Unfortunately I only had a 4oz bottle of the Duncan eaten clear glaze, and only a little of it left. I got it off Amazon, and they show none available at the moment. I was searching for suppliers that have it in pints, it’s about 8-9$ for a pint, but they want 13$ to ship. On amazon the 4oz bottle was 4-5$ and 4$ shipping. Sigh…

It was late last night when wrapping up my work, so no pics. Try to get some this evening. I need to get done and in kiln by Christmas as I had intended a few pieces as presents.

This entry was posted in Ceramics, clay, Kick Wheel, kiln, myArt, Pottery Wheel, Yard Clay and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment